Jessica C.'s review of North-West College

North-West College

Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 6/18/2010
. 1
. 0
Review 6/18/2010
Well let me start off by saying North West college has very unorganized employees that make you do the runarounds. The purpose of having representatives is to help students with information which in this case it didn't happen. My experience there was worse than being at the doctors appointment. I was looking forward to starting the LVN program that was suppose to start May,3.2010 which later was extended to May,24.2010 which it actually started on June,1.2010. During the last week of May I had to take the whole week of work due to following the requirements for the LVN program which consist of going through financial aid, checking my background and getting it cleared, having to have an interview and making a $300 deposit. After my interview some issues occurred were I was unable to attend to North West College for the LVN program that same day May,28.2010 I signed a refund paper to receive my money, I was told it was going to take 10-12 days a month passed and to this day June,18.2010 i have not received my refund.I decided to take action demanded to have someone take a look at my paperwork which turned out the paper I signed was sent to the wrong department which now I was told I have to wait another 2-4 weeks. Every day I called to check and see the process of the my check, the reps always ignore my phone call always having me call back during there time off.
Business's response - by Success Education Collegeson 6/19/2010
Hi Jessica, I'm so sorry about all of this happening to you all at once! There are a lot of requirements to begin the Vocational Nursing program, many that you mentioned. The changing dates are also often due to scheduling with the clinical facilities that our students will attend during their program. So much goes on "behind the scenes" and it can seem very confusing, especially during the enrollment process. I apologize this process was not clearly explained to you. As for your refund, you're right. It should not take that long and I apologize for that. I'm not sure what campus you were at, but why don't you give me a call at the West Covina campus next week and let me see if I can help you? I will provide my information here in this response. You can also email me, if you prefer. Again Jessica, I really apologize for this experience. As a graduate of North-West College and a long time employee, I know the positive difference we can make, so I hope you will give me the opportunity to help! Looking forward to hearing from you! Donna E. Guisado, RDA, MSLM Corporate Director of Education and Compliance 626-960-5046, ext. 216
Was this review helpful? (19)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
Additional Business Information
Hours   Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 10:00 pm Phone   (800) 639-2273 Address   2121 W. Garvey Ave. North
West Covina, CA 91790
Website Email
Contact   Mitchell Fuerst Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.