Abdalla S.'s review of Beyond Solutions, Inc.

Beyond Solutions, Inc.

Preferred Members
Praxis EMR
4.1 star rating 0 miles
ADC Technologies Group
0 miles
5.0 star rating 0 miles
Tax Network USA
3.8 star rating 0 miles
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 4/14/2012
. 1
. 0
Do Not Recommend. Be careful
I would recommend looking elsewhere. We have had such a horrible experience dealing with Beyond Solutions. We bought 2 auction software licenses from them to be customized to our needs. We clearly discussed our needs with the sales rep and owner .The owner assured us that they would be able to build the customizations. He requested that we pay the total $6,000 upfront because he gave us a "deal". We paid it in good faith. After months going by and minimal work being done we contacted him and He requested another $1,280 for our customizations which were suppose to be included in the first place. We then paid it to just get the work done and over with. We would call Beyond Solutions and tell them about the errors and the customizations not being done and they said they would work on it. After not hearing back for a few weeks we would call and ask for an update. They would say oh yea its done test it. We would test it and it would be the same. We would then tell them and they would say they would work on it. Then the same thing would happen. They would say they would work on it and after weeks even months of not hearing back we would need to call. Not only did my customizations not work, but their own features native to their software did not work. They then made claims that we were asking for extra things that were not agreed upon and have said if they are to work on it any further that they would need more money. Ridiculous. They know that we only accepted to go with them in the first place is that they claimed they could customize a very important feature that we needed or else we would unable to even work with this project. You can take a look at their BBB record and notice that something has definitely been going on as of late. Within the last 3 years there are 7 BBB complaints. These are just those that have decided to file a complaint. They then would make false claims in our intervention with the BBB and try to put the blame on us. They claimed we were not cooperating and did not test the software as they asked us to. We have many They claimed we would not answer our phone calls. We are full time business that always has someone available to answer during normal business hours. We went partners with another company which is why we had bought 2 software licenses. We had four people (2 from each company) on the call when they trained us when we first bought the software. We all have very good knowledge of computers and are not basic computer users. So the claim made that we did not know how to use the software is false and an attempt to put the blame where it does not belong. It is a shame it did not work out as we were ready to give them atleast 3 serious referrals had I been able to show my finish product. They could have made more by delivering what they promised.
Business's response - on 5/8/2012
It is unfortunate that this customer has chosen to disparage our company without good cause. The original programming work was done according to the customer's specifications. When the time came for beta testing the customer would not return our calls and was out of contact with us for a significant period of time. When the customer finally did contact us he would not comply with our testing procedures and furthermore demanded additional modifications. He threatened that if we did not do what he wanted (at no charge) he would continue with a complaint he had already filed with with the BBB. If we granted his demands he said he would retract the complaint. In the interest of good customer relations we agreed to do those additional modifications at no charge. Even after we had been working on his project for weeks (free of charge) he still had not retracted the complaint. We felt that before any further work was done he needed to keep his end of the bargain. He refused and instead continued with the current complaint and added an additional complaint on TrustLink to try and injure our company further. Fortunately, having been in business for 14 years, most of our customers have been happy with our performance and many have agreed to provide a good reference for us should the need arise.
Was this review helpful? (52)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
Additional Business Information
Hours   Monday - Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Evenings by appointment
Phone   (888) 621-1711 Address   6281 Beach Blvd Suite 316
Buena Park, CA 90621
Website   http://www.beyondsolutions.com Email   dougweick@yahoo.com
Contact   Doug Weick Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.