Michael S.'s review of Beyond Solutions, Inc.

Beyond Solutions, Inc.

Preferred Members
Praxis EMR
4.1 star rating 0 miles
ADC Technologies Group
0 miles
AceReader
5.0 star rating 0 miles
Tax Network USA
3.8 star rating 0 miles
         
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 3/27/2012
. 1
. 0
Worst experience possible with this vendor - stay away
We were looking for auction software engine to add to our in-house software. The CEO of Beyond Solutions) promised that he had the needed skills and could deliver the needed modifications very quickly. He also asked for a payment up front for software and programming services. He sounded good and was responsive during the sell cycle. After I wired the money things changed. Emails to Doug went unanswered for 2 months. Eventually we had a couple of conference calls with programmers in the Philippines, who could not understand us and had no technical skills to do Web Services, except maybe for one who was not available after the initial call. I had to hire programmers to do the project in house to meet the schedule. Beyond Solutions did no programming for us, yet Doug is refusing to refund the money and I will be taking him to court.
 
 
Business's response - on 3/29/2012
Most of the comments in this review are completely inaccurate. Beyond Solutions has an excellent reputation in the auction software industry and it is unfortunate that this customer has chosen to disparage our company either without knowing all the facts or intentionally choosing to distort the facts. 1. we did not refuse a refund. We do however need to review the circumstances of this incident in order to make a determination as to what would be a fair resolution. 2. We did do substantial programming work for this customer. Although the customer did not like one of the programmers assigned to the project he refused when we tried to offer a replacement. 3. The coordinator for the project was in a severe auto accident that put him in a coma. This did cause a delay and we do acknowledge that. However, the customer did not allow us to install a replacement. We regret that this customer has chosen to resort to distortions and exaggerations to make his point. We are actively seeking a mutually acceptable resolution to this dispute.
 
Was this review helpful? (53)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
 
Additional Business Information
Hours   Monday - Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Evenings by appointment
Phone   (888) 621-1711 Address   6281 Beach Blvd Suite 316
Buena Park, CA 90621
Website   http://www.beyondsolutions.com Email   dougweick@yahoo.com
Contact   Doug Weick Other  
 
 
 
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.