Matt S.'s review of Extreme Tactical Dynamics

Extreme Tactical Dynamics

Preferred Members
Brake Performance
3.2 star rating 0 miles
Natural Area Rugs
5.0 star rating 0 miles
Elizabeth Shutters
4.8 star rating 0 miles
PeopleG2 Background Checks
5.0 star rating 0 miles
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 7/12/2012
. 1
. 0
Do NOT buy from this company
Unfortunately my story is virtually no different from most of the others you will read here. I bought a set of Stealth Commander visor lights from ETD in October 2011. In April 2012, the lights stopped working completely. I called the company to find out how to get my lights serviced, but after a week of calling their 800 number without ever having someone answer my call, I moved to e-mail. After a week I received a standard reply with an RA # and address to ship to, but was told I was responsible for shipping to and from ETD. Two weeks later I received my lights back, working at about 25% functionality. I notified the company and was told they fully test every light that leaves their repair shop, and that they would not have sent me lights that weren't working. They told me they would take a look at them again, but I was to pay shipping for the return even though the lights were returned defective. I logged a case with the BBB, but it was ultimately closed with the decision that ETD was making a reasonable attempt to correct the problem. I returned the lights a second time, and now three weeks later I have not heard a single word from ETD. I have tried to contact them several times over the past week, with no results.
On their website they claim to provide lost-cost lighting options because they got sick of emergency responders getting ripped off by other companies. The truth is, spend the extra money with reputable companies, because ETD does not care about customer service one bit. This is the worst company I have ever done business with.
Business's response - by Chris D.on 7/6/2015
Matt Thank you for your comments. These comments are 3 years old now and I can not see our notes in the system as we do not have your order # or full name. I do hope that this was resolved for you from our end. If you have more information please reach out to me at Thank you, Chris
Was this review helpful? (102)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
Additional Business Information
Hours   Phone   (888) 893-3308 Address   1410 park lane south
Jupiter, FL 33458
Website Email  
Contact   Chris D Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.